Home > Info Center > About MDOT SHA > MDOT SHA District Office Information

Regional Information & Districts

Click on a section of the map to find a facility operated by the Maryland Department of Transportation State Highway Administration (MDOT SHA)

District Map

District 6District 7District 4District 2District 3District 5District 5District 1

Click on a county below to find your district office

Anne Arundel Cecil Howard St. Mary's
Allegany Charles Kent Talbot
Baltimore Dorchester Montgomery Washington
Calvert Frederick Prince George's Wicomico
Caroline Garrett Queen Anne's Worcester
Carroll Harford Somerset

If you know your district , click on it below

District 1  District 2  District 3  District 4  District 5  District 6  District 7

District offices provide the traveling public with a safe, well maintained highway system. The district engineer oversees all district operations, which include traffic, construction, maintenance, project development, right-of-way, and utilities.

Seven engineering districts cover the 23 counties of the state. The district offices are in Salisbury, Chestertown, Greenbelt, Hunt Valley, Annapolis, LaVale, and Frederick.

Location Maps of MDOT SHA Operated Facilities

Click here to find our headquarters, Hanover Complex, district offices, maintenance shops and other MDOT SHA facilities.